Commentary, Policy, and Laws Affecting American Indians

Pre-colonial	•
1789–1797 George Washington	•
1797–1801 John Adams	•
1801–1809 Thomas Jefferson	•
1809–1817 James Madison	•

Commentary, Policy, and Laws Affecting American Indians

1817–1825 James Monroe	
1825–1829 John Quincy Adams	
1829-1837 Andrew Jackson	
1837–1841 Martin Van Buren	

Photos from: "American President: A Reference Resource." *American President: A Reference Resource*. Miller Center, University of Virginia, 2013. Web. 30 July 2013. http://millercenter.org/president.