Constitution Signatures

Sea of Liberty  |  document

This image shows the signatures of the delegates who signed the U.S. Constitution on Sept. 17, 1787. Although 55 delegates from 12 states attended the Constitutional Convention in Philadelphia, only 39 individuals actually signed the document. Those who did not sign either left the convention early or objected to certain provisions in the proposed form of government.

Download All Materials