Quebec Act

Sea of Liberty  |  document
1 of 7
2 of 7
3 of 7
4 of 7
5 of 7
6 of 7
7 of 7

The Quebec Act of 1774 was a law passed by Parliament that established the structure of government for Canadian territory acquired by Britain as a result of the French and Indian War. The law allowed Roman Catholicism to remain the colony’s established religion; failed to grant inhabitants a representative assembly; and greatly expanded Quebec’s borders.

Download All Materials